internationalkrot.blogg.se

How to reformat wd passport for xbox one
How to reformat wd passport for xbox one










how to reformat wd passport for xbox one
  1. #HOW TO REFORMAT WD PASSPORT FOR XBOX ONE HOW TO#
  2. #HOW TO REFORMAT WD PASSPORT FOR XBOX ONE PC#

When i turn on the xbox WITHOUT the hard drive, everything works perfectly, minus the fact that im missing my games of course, because they are installed on my hard drive. Since WD external hard drives are premium data storage devices, you should expect to pay anywhere between 50 and 800 for one. So I called xbox support, and after a long time trying to figure things out, we come to the realisation that when my external hard drive (my passport ultra) is plugged in, that my xbox will NOT connect to the internet, it gives me an error saying “the xbox has a hardware issue, please get it checked”

how to reformat wd passport for xbox one

I checked why, and noticed that my xbox one was not reading that i had an external harddrive. Today (December 5th), i turned on my xbox, and noticed that none of my games were reading. Find many great new & used options and get the best deals for Western Digital My Passport 2.5' 4TB External Hard Disk Drive - Black (WDBYFT0040BBK-WESN) at the best online prices at eBay Free. Just shows a picture of the passport ultra symbol under “devices and printers”.

#HOW TO REFORMAT WD PASSPORT FOR XBOX ONE HOW TO#

I have had many games installed onto the hard drive, and it worked perfectly.Īlso, I opened it from the box and immediately plugged it into my xbox, and had my xbox reformat it.Īlso, when i plug it into my computer (tried for the first time today), it says it exists, just not sure how to open its files. To know more detailed information, you can refer to the.

#HOW TO REFORMAT WD PASSPORT FOR XBOX ONE PC#

To use it on a PC after that it will have to be reformatted by the PC. This is because the Passport drive measures 4.22' x 2.95' x 0.44' inches, while the Elements comes with 4.35' x 3.23' x 0.59' inches. The XBOX One will take the entire drive and format it all for use with games and apps. Compared with the WD Elements drive, the My Passport drive is smaller and lightweight. Rename the drive, reset its file system to FAT32 or exFAT. I have had the external hard drive formatted for my xbox one, the day I installed it which was around 8 months ago. Well, you need to reformat the drive for other operating systems. Open Windows File Explorer, locate and right-click on WD My Passport that you need to format, select 'Format'.












How to reformat wd passport for xbox one